Review: Jordana Cat Eye Liner

https://i1.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/31WePFk9jlL._SY355_.jpg

I swear I went to Walgreen’s for ONE thing but walked out with four extra eyeliners. Because duh.

All four are Jordana liners that caught my attention as I paid at the beauty counter. They’re each a different consistency so I’ve decided to put them to the test and wear each for a week then run back here to tell you all about them.

This past week I tried out the Jordana Cat Eye Liner. It’s a liquid liner and when I first opened it I was surprised to see a brush because it looks so much like I pen I thought it was a felt tip. The brush is very tiny though and true to its name, convenient in creating a perfect cat eye look. When I began to apply it the very first thing I noticed is that the formula is very watery compared to the liners I normally use. I thought this would mean a mess on my lids but I was quickly proved wrong as the liner almost immediately dried! Now I will say that the watered down formula means that the line is not as bold in color as I’d like it to be but if you go over it two or three times you can build up the intensity.

Still having my doubts about how long this would last on my naturally oily lid, I had no high expectations. After all it only cost me about $2.49 and you know what they say: you get what you pay for. Well in this case I put my money where my mouth is because during a week’s span I’ve worn this baby out to run errands, hang out with friends, haul ass at my restaurant job and even on long 10-12 hour days, it’s held up! Not once did it transfer on my lids nor did I notice any visible fading in the color. I’ve even fallen asleep with it on (don’t judge me) and woke up to it still looking like it did when I applied it. This is such a perfect all day liner. At its price it’s also an absolute steal, and if it wasn’t for the fact that I do have to go over the lines a few times to get a blacker color then it would definitely be a 10/10 but because I can’t let it go I give it an 8/10. Still a lot more than can be said about other more expensive drugstore liners!

Keep up with me: Twitter Instagram Tumblr

Leave a Reply

