Your Skin (But Better!)

S2526449tanding in the checkout line at Ulta a few weeks ago, I began browsing through the kiosks stuffed with traveled goodies that conveniently located near the registers to convince to spend even more money. That’s when I saw it. It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream. Travel size, of course.

I’ve heard a few YouTube beauty gurus rave about it before and figured it couldn’t hurt to pick it up. The little guy cost $15 but has proven to be worth every penny. I chose the shade Light and it’s the perfect tone for my skin, a lightweight cream in a squeeze tube. The full size comes with a pump and if it keeps working as well as it does, I’m willing to spend the $38 it costs.

It feels like you’re wearing nothing but provides more coverage than any BB cream I’ve ever used. Even more than my once beloved Color Balance BB Cream by CIRCA which I used to wear on a regular basis. It Cosmetics is not my go to with its demi matte finish and longevity. It lasts all day and keeps my face from getting oily especially when paired with  a setting or finishing powder. I apply it with a soft flat top brush when I want a lighter coverage and with clean fingers when I want a fuller coverage.

A little goes a long way with this product so if you’re not sure whether you want to shell out the cash for the full size, I recommend the travel size because it’s less than half the price and you’ll definitely get enough use out of it with enough time to decide how well it works for your skin.

Keep up with me: Twitter Instagram Tumblr

Leave a Reply

